Skip to content

Create in me a Clean Heart O God

March 15, 2011
by

Singing in Family Worship

Create in me a clean heart O God, so begins the 10th verse of Psalm 51.  This is the psalm of Lent and one that we want our children to know and to pray.  Thus for the Gaillards, this is the song of Lent this year.

At the Family Summit, I spoke to you of singing during family worship.  Here is an example below of “how to”:  the youtube link and the words are all you need to add this to your family worship.  The amazing thing is that Cate (2.5) is already getting the words after just one week.  We are singing this at breakfast and at bedtime.  You might remember this song as one sung during communion this past Sunday.

Praying for your Family Worship,

Fr Shay +

Create in me a Clean Heart
 (Keith Green)

Create in me a clean heart oh God
And renew a right spirit within me
Create in me a clean heart oh God
And renew a right spirit within me

Cast me not away
From thy presence oh Lord
Take not thy Holy Spirit from me
Restore unto me the joy of thy salvation
And renew a right spirit within me

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

